Product detail

The Revolution of Ivy (#2)

The Revolution of Ivy (#2)

Author: Amy Engel
Series: Ivy
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 2
Description

The epic conclusion to the thrilling dystopian Ivy duology, perfect for fans of Divergent, The Maze Runner and the Delirium series. Ivy Westfall is beyond the fence and she is alone. Abandoned by her family and separated from Bishop Lattimer, Ivy must find a way to survive on her own in a land filled with countless dangers, both human and natural. She has traded a more civilized type of cruelty - forced marriages and murder plots - for the bare-knuckled brutality required to survive outside Westfall's borders. But there is hope beyond the fence. And when Bishop reappears in Ivy's life, she must decide if returning to Westfall to take a final stand for what she believes is right is worth losing everything she's fought for.

Reviews

[The Book of Ivy] has immediacy, and there's justification for plenty of teenage angst. Ivy is forced to question her family's motivations as Bishop keeps surprising her, and she surprises herself with her growing feelings for him. An intriguing start with a brave heroine Kirkus Reviews Thought-provoking, poignant, and sexy! Readers will burn the midnight oil to finish The Book of Ivy and fall asleep with the name Bishop Lattimer on their lips Mereadalot.net The Book of Ivy has every ingredient you look for in an epic novel: from the spine-tingling plot and exhilarating characters, to every entrancing word penned by Amy Engel Insightful Mind Reviews With her debut, Amy Engel has pulled off one of the best dystopian romances that I have ever read. It was impossible to put down' Bibliophilia, Please I enjoyed this novel so much that I polished it off in two sittings. The slow-to-develop relationship is believable, and both Ivy and Bishop are easy to relate to. Waiting anxiously for Book 2! Magna Maniac Cafe

Author description

Amy Engel was born in Kansas and after a childhood spent bouncing between countries (Iran, Taiwan) and states (Kansas; California; Missouri; Washington, D.C.), she settled in Kansas City, Missouri, where she lives with her husband and two kids. Before devoting herself full-time to motherhood and writing, she was a criminal defense attorney, which is not quite as exciting as it looks on TV. When she has a free moment, she can usually be found reading, running, or shoe shopping. The Book of Ivy is her debut YA novel. Find her online at amyengel.net/ or @aengelwrites.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781473629349
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : September 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 813.6
  • : 304
  • : Amy Engel