Category:

 Fiction

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family. 1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young... read more

The Paris Seamstress
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Reviewed by Bookoccino's newest member of staff, Bibi. Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completel... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Reading Level:1

"Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him." The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father ha... read more

Bridge of Clay
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Poetry


A revised hardcover edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller the sun and her flowers by Rupi Kaur, author the #1 New York Times bestseller milk and honey. Her long-awaited second collection of poetry is a vibrant and transcen... read more

The Sun and Her Flowers
$26.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Literary Ficton

Reading Level:very good

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews, who survived Auschwitz and eventually made their home in Australia. In that terrible place, Lale was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival-liter... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Biography and Memoir

Awards:Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2016.

THE NEW YORK TIMESNUMBER ONE BESTSELLERTHESUNDAY TIMESNUMBER ONE BESTSELLERSHORTLISTED FOR THE WELLCOME BOOK PRIZE 2017 'Finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option...Unmissable' New York TimesAt the age of thirty-six, on the verge o... read more

When Breath Becomes Air
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Awards:Longlisted for The Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Shortlisted for the ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2018

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER... read more

See What I Have Done
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:W

Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2018 "Everything about this novel rings true. . . . Original, funny, disarmingly oblique and unique."--The Guardian
In an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons. She reads while walking, for one. And she has been taking French nig... read more

Milkman
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

**LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018**An elegiac, dreamlike novel set in post-WW2 London about memory, family secrets and lies, from the internationally acclaimed author of The English Patient'The past never remains in the past...?London, 1945. The capital is still reeling from the ... read more

Warlight
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Classics

Reading Level:near fine
Awards:Short-listed for Victorian Premier's Literary Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Book Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia).

Winner of the 2018 Miles Franklin Literary Award Shortlisted for the 2018 Stella Prize "For a novel concerned with dislocation, there's a lot of grounding humor in The Life to Come. Most of it comes at the expense of Pippa and her ilk, but de Kretser's obse... read more

The Life to Come
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good

Reviewed by Bibi What a big, outstanding debut novel this is! A unique story packed with action, love, crime, magic and profound insight into Australian culture, I absolutely loved this book. Fast paced, fascinating characters and beautifully written, do yourself a favour and... read more

Boy Swallows Universe
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Literary Ficton

Awards:Long-listed for National Book Award 2017.

Reviewed by Bookoccino's newest staff member, Bibi.
Pachinko is a Japanese parlour game, a cross between pinball and slot machine, occupying a legal and social gray zone. The game itself is legal but not the gambling that accompanies it, thus the Japanese tolerate it whilst happ... read more

Pachinko
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1