Category:

 Children

"Frogs! I love frogs, frogs in Broome. They live in my house in every room."So begins the story of Mrs Millar and her much loved frogs. Follow the adventures of these little characters as they hop and hide in Mrs Millar's house.
This new edition of an old favorite, which has never lost its appeal for young readers

Nophoto
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Business

Reading Level:General Adult

** Fully reviewed and updated for the 2018-2019 financial year**
This is the only money guide you'll ever need
That's a bold claim, given there are already thousands of finance books on the shelves.
So what... read more

The Barefoot Investor: The Only Money Guide You'll Ever Need Updated 2019
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 28

Category:

 Poetry


A revised hardcover edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller the sun and her flowers by Rupi Kaur, author the #1 New York Times bestseller milk and honey. Her long-awaited second collection of poetry is a vibrant and transcen... read more

The Sun and Her Flowers
$26.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner Book of the Year - British Book Awards 2018 Winner Costa Debut Book of the Year 2018 Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completely fine.  When her work computer malfunctions, tech... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Awards:Longlisted for The Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Shortlisted for the ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2018

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER... read more

See What I Have Done
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1

A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock 'We lost all three girls that summer. Let them slip away like the words of some half-remembered song and when one came back, she wasn't the one we were trying to ... read more

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Cooking Food and Wine

Everything you love about Ottolenghi, made simple.
Yotam Ottolenghi's award-winning recipes are always a celebration: an unforgettable combination of abundance, taste and surprise. Ottolenghi SIMPLE is no different, with 130 brand-new dishes that contain all the i... read more

Ottolenghi - Simple
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Longlisted Indie Book Awards Fiction 2019 Shortlisted Queensland Literary Awards Fiction 2018 Shortlisted NSW Premiere's Award Fiction 2019            

In one terrible moment Jaxie Clackton's life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how he can keep himself alive. There's just one person left in the world who understands him ... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good

**LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018** An elegiac, dreamlike novel set in post-WW2 London about memory, family secrets and lies, from the internationally acclaimed author of The English Patient. The past never remains in the past... London, 1945. The capital is still reeling from th... read more

Warlight
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good

Brisbane, 1983: A lost father, a mute brother, a mum in jail, a heroin dealer for a stepfather and a notorious criminal for a babysitter. It's not as if Eli's life isn't complicated enough already. He's just trying to follow his heart, lea... read more

Boy Swallows Universe (TPB) - Indie Book & Debut Fiction Winner 2019
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Literary Ficton

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Shortlisted ABIA General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews, who survived Auschwitz and eventually made their home in Australia. In that terrible place, Lale was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival-liter... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Reading Level:1
Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Winner Indie Book Awards Fiction - Book of the Year 2019  

"Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him." The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father ha... read more

Bridge of Clay (TPB)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0