Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

By the winner of the Victorian Premier's Literary Award for Fiction, 2018.
Since her sister died, Meg has been on her own. She doesn't mind, not really--not with Atticus, her African grey parrot, to keep her company--but after her house is broken into by a knife-wielding ... read more

Room for a Stranger
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Historical Fiction

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.   Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nablus, a ... read more

The Parisian
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Awards:Winner - ABIA General Fiction Book of the Year - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

An enchanting and captivating novel, about how our untold stories haunt us - and the stories we tell ourselves in order to survive.
After her family suffers a tragedy, nine-year-old Alice Hart is forced to leave her idyllic seaside home. She is taken in by ... read more

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Life in Coral Shoals is perfect and Blake is a new man - running a club called the Surf Shack, and playing nights there with his surf music band, The Twang. But then a young woman's body is found at a local motel, a matchbook from the Surf Shack on her bedside table. Whe... read more

River of Salt  PB
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him. The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father h... read more

Bridge of Clay
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Rosie and Daniel have moved to Ceylon with their small daughter to start a new life at the dawn of the 1920s, attempting to put the trauma of the First World War, and its effects on their marriage, behind them.Back home in England, Rosie's sisters are dealing with dif... read more

So Much Life Left Over (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Britain has lost the Falklands war, Margaret Thatcher battles Tony Benn for power and Alan Turing achieves a breakthrough in artificial intelligence. In a world not quite like this one, two lovers will be tested beyond their understanding.
Machines Like Me occurs in an a... read more

Machines Like Me
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Longlisted Indie Book Awards Fiction 2019 Shortlisted Queensland Literary Awards Fiction 2018 Shortlisted NSW Premiere's Award Fiction 2019            

In one terrible moment Jaxie Clackton's life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how he can keep himself alive. There's just one person left in the world who understands him ... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The internationally bestselling author of The German Girl delivers an unforgettable family saga of love and redemption during World War II, based on the true story of the Nazi massacre of a French village in 1944.
New York City, 2015: Elise Duval, eighty years old, receiv... read more

The Daughter's Tale
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Series:The\Seven Sisters Ser.

CeCe D'Apli se has always felt like an outcast. But after the death of her father -- a reclusive billionaire affectionately called Pa Salt by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe -- she feels more alone than ever. With nothing left to lose,... read more

The Pearl Sister (Seven Sisters series #4)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Popular Fiction

***THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*** ''Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees'' Good Housekeeping ''Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere'' Stylist ''Haunting and poignant ... an important and wonderful boo... read more

The History of Bees
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -2

Category:

 Fiction

William Buchanan lived an extraordinary life- born a slave on a plantation in Jamaica, he escaped the gallows more than once, took part in the rebellion that led to the end of slavery in Jamaica, was transported to the other side of the world as punishment, tried his hand at robb... read more

Master of My Fate
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5