Category:

 Fiction

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family. 1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young... read more

The Paris Seamstress
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But to... read more

The Lost Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The stunning and urgent new novel from the Number One bestselling author of Small Great Things. 'An apposite and nuanced novel... Picoult writes about an emotive, controversial issue with unflinching precision.' Red **** The Center for women's reproductive health offers a last cha... read more

A Spark of Light
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Literary Ficton

Winner of the 2018 Miles Franklin Award, and shortlisted for the 2018 Stella Prize, The Life to Come is a powerful novel that effortlessly blends sharp satire of the literary world with deeply compassionate portraits of lonely people and their strategies for survival.

The Life to Come
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Reviewed by Bookoccino's newest member of staff, Bibi. Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completel... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Inspired by the true story of a missing child who when eventually found was claimed by two mothers, Half Moon Lakeis a captivating novel about the parent-child bond, identity, and what it really means to be part of a family. 
In 1913, on a summer;s day at ... read more

Half Moon Lake
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:4 Non Fiction

Mortals and Monsters
Quests and Adventures
Few mere mortals have ever embarked on such bold and heart-stirring adventures, overcome myriad monstrous perils, or outwitted scheming vengeful gods, quite as stylishly and triumphantly as Greek heroes.
Join Jason aboard the Argo... read more

Heroes
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards--including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize--returns with a timely novel that interweaves past a... read more

Unsheltered
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Reading Level:1

"Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him." The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father ha... read more

Bridge of Clay
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Munch and Krüger Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

The bestselling series, a former Richard and Judy bookclub pick, returns with another chilling case.
Munch and Kr ger. An unexpected pairing. A brilliant team.
Winter 1999. An old man is driving home. It is dark and cold, and his is t... read more

The Boy in the Headlights (Munch and Kruger 3)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Chief Inspector Gamache Ser.

The entrancing new crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny
When Armand Gamache receives a letter inviting him to an abandoned farmhouse outside of Three P... read more

Kingdom of the Blind: Chief Inspector Gamache #14
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

A distant land. A dangerous husband. A forbidden love.The year is 1912. Nineteen-year-old Maisie Porter watches from the deck of the SS Oceanic as England fades from view. Her destination is Buccaneer Bay in Australia's far north-west. Her fate: marriage to distant cousin Maitla... read more

The Pearler's Wife
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5