Category:

 Popular Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

An enchanting and captivating novel, about how our untold stories haunt us - and the stories we tell ourselves in order to survive.
After her family suffers a tragedy, nine-year-old Alice Hart is forced to leave her idyllic seaside home. She is taken in by ... read more

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Life in Coral Shoals is perfect and Blake is a new man - running a club called the Surf Shack, and playing nights there with his surf music band, The Twang. But then a young woman's body is found at a local motel, a matchbook from the Surf Shack on her bedside table. When B... read more

River of Salt
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Historical Fiction

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.  
Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nabl... read more

The Parisian
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1

A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock 'We lost all three girls that summer. Let them slip away like the words of some half-remembered song and when one came back, she wasn't the one we were trying to ... read more

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.
Reading Level:2

From the author of the critically acclaimed bestseller The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller featuring DS Cormac Reilly. Being brilliant has never been this dangerous ... When Dr Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit and run outside Galway University late ... read more

The Scholar
$33.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him. The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their father h... read more

Bridge of Clay
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Awards:Winner Debut Fiction Australian Indie Awards 2019 Winner Book of the Year Australian Indie Awards 2019

An utterly wonderful debut novel of love, crime, magic, fate and a boy's coming of age, set in 1980s Australia and infused with the originality, charm, pat... read more

Boy Swallows Universe (Indie Book & Debut Fiction Winner 2019)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completely fine.  When her work computer malfunctions, tech... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Fiction

A distant land. A dangerous husband. A forbidden love.The year is 1912. Nineteen-year-old Maisie Porter watches from the deck of the SS Oceanic as England fades from view. Her destination is Buccaneer Bay in Australia's far north-west. Her fate: marriage to distant cousin Maitla... read more

The Pearler's Wife
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Popular Fiction

Buddy is a good dog. After searching for his purpose through several eventful lives, Buddy is sure that he has found and fulfilled it. Yet as he watches curious baby Clarity get into dangerous mischief, he is certain that this little girl is very much in need of a dog of he... read more

A Dog's Journey FTI
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1

Cast adrift by loss, Monica Sparrow is marooned in her semi in Neasden, the so-called 'loneliest village in London', her home stuffed with nothing she needs. Is it time for her to finally get her house in order? Can she isolate what really matters, and clear the junk... read more

The Time Is Now, Monica Sparrow
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Fiction

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family. 1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young... read more

The Paris Seamstress
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5