Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 crime

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OVER 2 MILLION COPIES SOLD!'Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing' Gillian Flynn'One of those rare books that really is unputdownable' Stephen King'Twisted to the power of max' Val McDermid'A dark, twisty confection' Ruth Ware Wha... read more

The Woman in the Window
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction 2019 Shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker Prize 2018  

When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell her it was suicide. A surgical resident, she throws herself into study and work, trying to forget -- until Jack's sister Maude shows up. Maude suspects foul play, and she is determined to prove it.

The Ruin
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

You just dropped off your child at the bus stop. A panicked stranger calls your phone. Your child has been kidnapped.The stranger then explains that their child has also been kidnapped, by a completely different stranger. The only way to get your child back is to kidnap another... read more

The Chain
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Awards:Longlisted for The Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Shortlisted for the ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2018

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER... read more

See What I Have Done
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel'  GILLIAN FLYNN on Andrew Pyper's The Demonologist  EVERY FAMILY HAS SECRETS.   It is only after their father dies that Aaron, Bridge and Franny learn how wealthy he was. But they must fulfil a request... read more

The Homecoming
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Fargo Adventures Ser.

Husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo return for a new adventure as they hunt for ancient treasure-that may or may not be cursed-in this thrilling addition to Clive Cussler's bestselling series. In 533 A.D., the last King of the Vandals still rules in Nor... read more

Oracle (#11 Fargo)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

From the creator of Hannibal Lecter and The Silence of the Lambs comes a story of evil, greed and the consequences of dark obsession.
Twenty-five million dollars in cartel gold lies hidden beneath a mansion on the Miami Beach waterfront. Ruthless men have tracked it for year... read more

Cari Mora
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

'I couldn't help thinking of Harper Lee's great American novel To Kill a Mockingbird while reading The Reckoning . . . [Grisham] knows how to spin a yarn' - Chicago Sun-Times
'May be his greatest work yet' - David Grann, New York Times bestselling author of Killers o... read more

The Reckoning
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:very good
Awards:2017 Indie Book Awards (Debut Fiction & Book of the Year) WINNER ABIA BOOK OF THE YEAR 2017

WHO REALLY KILLED THE HADLER FAMILY? It hasn't rained in Kiewarra for two years. Tensions in the farming community become unbearable when three members of the Hadler family are discovered shot to death on their property. Everyone assumes Luke Hadler committed suicide after sla... read more

The Dry (PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

From the New York Times and international bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie comes a brand new, highly anticipated, dark and twisted thriller: I Know Who You Are.Meet Aimee Sinclair: the actress everyone thinks they know but can't remember where from.Except one pers... read more

I Know Who You Are
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Jane Hawk Ser.

When this relentless rogue FBI agent comes knocking, her adversaries will have to answer--with their lives--in the latest thrilling Jane Hawk novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner.
"We're rewriting the play, and the pl... read more

The Forbidden Door (Jane Hawk #4)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:L.A. Quartet
Reading Level:General Adult

Los Angeles, 15th January 1947: a beautiful young woman walked into the night and met her horrific destiny. Five days later, her tortured body was found drained of blood and cut in half. The newspapers called her 'The Black Dahlia'. Two cops are caught up in the investig... read more

The Black Dahlia
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2