The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Author(s): Christy Lefteri

Popular Fiction

The International Number One Bestseller, for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Kite Runner.


 


 'This is a novel of international significance. Courageous, provocative, haunting, it will open our eyes' - Heather Morris, author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Nuri is a beekeeper; his wife, Afra, an artist. They live happily in the beautiful Syrian city of Aleppo - until the unthinkable happens and they are forced to flee. But what Afra has seen is so terrible she has gone blind, and so they must embark on a perilous journey through Turkey and Greece towards an uncertain future in Britain.

As Nuri and Afra travel through a broken world, they must confront not only the pain of their own unspeakable loss, but dangers that would overwhelm the bravest of souls. Above all - and perhaps this is the hardest thing they face - they must journey to find each other again.

Moving, powerful, compassionate and beautifully written, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a testament to the triumph of the human spirit. Told with deceptive simplicity, it is the kind of book that reminds us of the power of storytelling.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781838770013
  • : Bonnier Zaffre
  • : Bear Grylls Publishing
  • : June 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Christy Lefteri
  • : Paperback
  • : Jul-20
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 384
  • : FA