Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

You just dropped off your child at the bus stop. A panicked stranger calls your phone. Your child has been kidnapped.The stranger then explains that their child has also been kidnapped, by a completely different stranger. The only way to get your child back is to kidnap another... read more

The Chain
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction 2019 Shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker Prize 2018  

When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell her it was suicide. A surgical resident, she throws herself into study and work, trying to forget -- until Jack's sister Maude shows up. Maude suspects foul play, and she is determined to prove it.

The Ruin
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 crime

THE NUMBER ONE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OVER 2 MILLION COPIES SOLD!'Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing' Gillian Flynn'One of those rare books that really is unputdownable' Stephen King'Twisted to the power of max' Val McDermid'A dark, twisty confection' Ruth Ware Wha... read more

The Woman in the Window
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Elli aey is a collection of isolated islands off the coast of Iceland. It is has a beautiful, unforgiving terrain and is an easy place to vanish. The Island is the second thrilling book in Ragnar Jonasson's Hidden Iceland trilogy.
This time Hulda... read more

Island (Hidden Iceland Series #2)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

From the bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, the writer Stephen King calls "an absolute master...with heart and soul," a fiendishly clever suspense novel about a dangerous young woman with a special ability to know when someone is lying--and the criminal psych... read more

Good Girl, Bad Girl
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Awards:Longlisted for The Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Shortlisted for the ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2018

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2018 Haunting, gripping and gorgeously written, SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE by Sarah Schmidt is a re-imagining of the unsolved American true crime case of the Lizzie Borden murders, for fans of BURIAL RITES and MAKING A MURDERER... read more

See What I Have Done
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel'  GILLIAN FLYNN on Andrew Pyper's The Demonologist  EVERY FAMILY HAS SECRETS.   It is only after their father dies that Aaron, Bridge and Franny learn how wealthy he was. But they must fulfil a request... read more

The Homecoming
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

'I couldn't help thinking of Harper Lee's great American novel To Kill a Mockingbird while reading The Reckoning . . . [Grisham] knows how to spin a yarn' - Chicago Sun-Times
'May be his greatest work yet' - David Grann, New York Times bestselling author of Killers o... read more

The Reckoning
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

James Patterson's strongest team since the Women's Murder Club are the first responders when their seafront town is targeted by vicious criminals.Ex-Boston homicide detective Billy Robinson has retreated to a quiet life on the New England coast. Struggling to cope following the d... read more

The Inn
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

In a playground just outside Copenhagen a woman is found dead with one hand cut off. A small chestnut figure hangs over her. Naia Thulin and Mark Hess are sent to investigate but they soon discover another woman has been brutally murdered. This time both her hands have b... read more

The Chestnut Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

#1 New York Times Bestseller#1 USA Today Bestseller#1 Wall Street Journal BestsellerA Kirkus Best Book of 2018A Real Book Spy Best Thriller of 2018From Daniel Silva, the #1 New York Times-bestselling author, comes a modern masterpiece of espionage, love, and betrayalShe was ... read more

The Other Woman (Gabriel Allon #18)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime and Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle and Fatherland PARIS 2017. THE OTTOMAN EMPIRE HAS RULED EUROPE FOR OVER 300 YEARS As a respected special investigator for the state police, Kamal Agha is committed to keeping the empire safe from threats in... read more

The Ottoman Secret
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3